2020 Best Hospitality Business Brokers in Australia

Who are the BEST Hospitality & Tourism Business Brokers in Melbourne & Australia?

Are you thinking of Buying or Selling a Hospitality or Tourism Business? Perhaps you want to buy a Café, Restaurant or an Events Venue?  Here is a LIST of some of the best Business Brokers specialising in hospitality and tourism businesses & properties in Melbourne & around Australia.

Business Brokers

  • Looking for a Reception Centre or Function Venue for Sale?
  • Want help selling your Holiday Park or Resort?
  • Would you like to buy an existing Café or Restaurant?

These Hospitality Business Brokers can help!

Some of these business brokers are National specialists in larger tourism and hospitality properties like Hotels, Resorts and Caravan parks.

I have met and worked with many of these business brokers when I was involved in selling my venues and looking for other function venues to buy.

Other brokers I met when I did some presentations to the Australian Institute of Business Brokers and other associations.

The LIST of the BEST Hospitality Business Brokers in Melbourne, Australia

JUST BUSINESS BROKERS  (JBB)– Main Phone 0409 965 540

www.justbusinessbrokers.com

info@justbusinessbrokers.com

281 Lygon Street, Brunswick East 3057

  • Michael Dillon
  • Nick Gazeas

VALENTINES BUSINESS BROKERS – (03) 9571 7566

www.valentines.com.au

Valentines Business Brokers, 11 -15 Waverley Road, Malvern East, Vic 3145

  • Dina Karas – dina@valentines.com.au
  • Amin Badawi – amin@valentines.com.au

PARAMOUNT BUSINESS BROKERS– (03)9021 9888

www.paramountbb.com.au

1324/401 Docklands Dr, Docklands VIC 3008

  • Jack Sleiman

LINK BUSINESS BROKERS (FORMERLY KLEMMS) 03 9819 4211

www.linkbusiness.com.au

melbourne@linkbusiness.com.au

Hospitality speciality includes many Cafes, Bars & Restaurants

551 Glenferrie Rd HawthornVIC 3122

  • Tim Erguder – tim.erguder@linkbusiness.com.au
  • Nicoletta Chui – nicoletta.chul@linkbusiness.com.au
  • Michael Torcasio – michael.torcasio@linkbusiness.com.au
  • Simon Mostafa
  • Suchint Kharbanda

WOLLERMANN (02) 9906 8100

www.wollermann.com.au

415 Canterbury Road Surrey Hills Vic 3127

  • Geoff Watson: – geoff@wollermann.com.au

CORPORATE BROKERS

www.corporatebrokers.com.au  

Rod is a Hospitailty Specialist in an expert in Function and Wedding Venues

  • Rod Thomson – thomson@corporatebrokers.com.au

RAINE & HORNE BUSINESS BROKERS

221 Victoria Street West Melbourne 3003 VIC

  • Steve Makris
  • Laith De Marchi

BENCHMARK BUSINESS SALES & VALUATIONS – 1300 366 521

www.benchmarkbusiness.com.au

admin@benchmarkbusiness.com.au

Benchmark Business Sales and Valuations is Australia’s only national award-winning business brokerage. A large group of brokers run by the skillful Bruce Coudrey.

203 Drummond Street, Carlton 3053 VIC

  • Nicolas Kenos

BUSINESS BROKERS NETWORK – 1300 33 18 14

www.businessbrokersnetwork.com.au

Dale is a Specialist in Hospitailty and Expert in Holiday & Caravan parks

GPO Box 2068  Brisbane Qld  4001

  • Dale West – dale.w@businessbrokersnetwork.com.au

BPA BUSINESS BROKERS +61 394 854 488

www.bpabrokers.com.au

181-187 Plenty Rd, Preston VIC 3072

  • John Ghionis – – johng@bpabrokers.com.au
  • Sam Elsheikh – – sam@bpabrokers.com.au

FIRST CHOICE BUSINESS BROKERS (03) 9899 1888

www.firstchoicebb.com.au/

Level 1, 532 Station Street, Box Hill VIC 3128

  • Nick Zhang nick@firstchoicebb.com.au
  • Brian Tian – Brian@firstchoicebb.com.au
  • Dilun Pathirana – dilun@firstchoicebb.com.au

TOURISM BROKERS – 1300 512566

www.tourismbrokers.com.au/

sales@tourismbrokers.com.au

Experts in larger Properties, Resorts, Holiday parks and Hotels – Great Newsletter!

32 Lamorna Ave NSW , 2119

  • Donna Philpott
  • Reg Partington

RESORT BROKERS AUSTRALIA – 1300 665 966

www.resortbrokers.com.au/

info@resortbrokers.com.au

Specialising in Bigger Tourism Properties, Bigger Motels, Resorts and Caravan Parks.

PO Box 1100 Carlton Vic 3053

  • Jason Porteous

THE FINN GROUP 1300 535 932

www.finnbusinesssales.com.au

steve@thefinngroup.com.au

4 Bayley St Geelong VIC 3220, AU

  • Matthew Putna – Matthew is a hospitality and franchise specialist
  • Alan Wood
  • Stephen Finn –

CBR CBRE | Hotels – +61 3 8621 3333

www.cbre.com.au/

Level 34, 8 Exhibition Street Melbourne, VIC 3000

  • Dean Hunt – Dean.Hunt@cbre.com.au
  • Will Connolly –

 

COLLIERS

www.colliers.com.au

Level 30, Grosvenor Place 225 George Street, Sydney NSW 2000

  • Guy Wells –

CRE Brokers – 1300 767 802

www.crebrokers.com

4/10 Lakewood Blvd, Carrum Downs,Vic 3201

  • Dave Harris – -dave@crebrokers.com
  • Kevin Connolly – -kevin@crebrokers.com
  • Rohan Pertzel – rohan@crebrokers.com.

LSV HOTELS

www.lsvhotels.com

  • Michelle Matthews michelle@lsvhotels.com

CASTRAN – 03 9829 9911

www.castran.com.au

145 Toorak Road, South YarraVic 3141

  • John Castran – john@castran.com.au

RIX BUSINESS BROKERS – (03) 5443 4511

www.rixbusinessbrokers.com.au

info@rixbusinessbrokers.com.au

Suite 1 / 56 Harley St, Bendigo Vic 3550

  • Andrew Rix
  • Chris Rix

DISCLAIMER – I have NO business relationship with ANY of these Business Brokers or Websites. I provide these LISTS as a service to my friends in the Hospitality Industry.  No guarantee or warranty is made about the quality of their services provided. I would, however, recommend choosing a broker who is a member of the Australian Institute of Business Brokers (AIBB).

LIST of the BEST WEBSITES to find Hospitality Businesses for sale online

If you want to find or list your hospitality business, here is a great place to start looking

This is a great place to look for Event Centres and Function Venues for Sale:

Which Brokers have many FOR SALE listings? (they have buyers & sellers)

Who has just SOLD a hospitality business similar to yours? (they have other buyers)

BEST Blogs for BUYING a Hospitality Business

ABOUT THE BLOG AUTHOR – David Staughton CSP CCEO

READ THESE BEST BLOGS RECOMMENDED FOR VENUES & HOSPITALITY

Big Hat Professional Services can help you grow your hospitality business and improve your Function  Event & Wedding Sales. David & Kevin can help you!

David Staughton Hospitality TrainerDavid Staughton CSP is an award-winning International keynote speaker, and experienced Small Business consultant.  With over 15 years ‘hands on’ experience in the Hospitality industry, he speaks and consults on a wide range of hospitality business improvement in the areas of sales, staffing, service and strategy.

Kevin Kosky is a skilled business communications trainer. He is a specialist on inbound phone skills, presentation skills and delivering sales presentations. Kevin is an expert teacher of face to face communication skills like sales, supervision, and presentation skills.

If you would like to receive more Great IDEAS, NEWS & BLOGS for growing your hospitality business or the events industry please sign up to our e-newsletter.

You can also download some of the free HOSPITALITY E-BOOKS available on this website

Read what BIG HAT clients have to say (Client Testimonials)

Are you interested in a day of Sales Training or having a 1 on 1 phone consultation about your website or business issues?  Contact Dave or call/text 0408375100

This BLOG is a work in progress – If you have any questions or suggestions for inclusion or modification please call Hospitality Expert David Staughton on 0408375100 or contact us

If you would like to grow your Hospitality Business or improve your Venue Function Sales Results come to a HOSPITALITY TRAINING WORKSHOP

Book your Function Sales Workshops here 

www.bighat.com.au © David Staughton 2020 – All rights reserved